Special Education Central Office Staff 2022-2023

Director of Special Education - Chrissy Dement

Special Education Administrative Staff:

Erika Hamburg-Brown - Bookkeeper, Personnel

Beverly Lawrence - Referrals, GOIEP

Christie Mappin - Asst to the Director, FTE, Transportation, ESY, Medicaid, Preschool

Trudy Woodall - Records

Program Specialists:

Terri Baggarly

Stacey Barnett

Melissa Greene

Diane Roden

Support Specialists:

Lauren Bettis - Jefferson Parkway Elementary, CEC, Newnan High School

Candace Braumuller - Brooks Elementary, Welch Elementary, East Coweta Middle, Madras Middle

Tonya Pittman - Newnan Crossing Elementary, Poplar Road Elementary, Evans Middle, Lee Middle

Nathalie Roark - Willis Road Elementary, Thomas Crossroads Elementary, Arnall Middle, Blake Bass Middle

Michele Shaughnessy - Canongate Elementary, Northgate High, Maggie Brown, WDA

Beth Smith - Westside School, Smokey Road Middle, East Coweta High School

LEA Facilitators (School Based):

Amy Langholz - Atkinson Elementary, Arnco-Sargent Elementary, Elm Street Elementary, Northside Elementary

Kayla Robinson - Arbor Springs Elementary, Ruth Hill Elementary, Western Elementary, Glanton Elementary

Melinda Trammell - Eastside Elementary, Empower Virtual, Moreland Elementary, White Oak Elementary

Autism Support:

Lisa Wootten (Lead)

Christine Taylor

Amanda French - RBT

Behavior Support:

Amy Sebastian (Lead)

Erica Hayes

Hillary Moore

Alicia Smith

Recreational Therapist- Charles "Bo" Ray

Elementary Special Education In-School Coordinators (ISC)

Arbor Springs Elementary - Emily Marziliano

Arnco Sargent Elementary - Beth Donahue

Atkinson Elementary - Helen Poore

Brooks Elementary - Sarah Frederick

Canongate Elementary - Leila Wathen

Eastside Elementary - Jenna Shaner

Elm Street Elementary - Stephanie Steerman

Empower Virtual - Kathryn Clark

Glanton Elementary - Elizabeth Pullen

Jefferson Parkway Elementary - Heidi Burkle

Moreland Elementary - Heather Lovins

Newnan Crossing Elementary - Lisa Kula

Northside Elementary - Emily Brockway

Poplar Road Elementary - April Foust

Ruth Hill Elementary - Joann Pringle

Thomas Crossroads Elementary - Sarah Trotter

Welch Elementary - Suzanne Mejia

Western Elementary - Kristen Cameron

White Oak Elementary - Aaron Corley

Willis Road Elementary - Olivia Hanie

Westside GNETS - Connie Lytten

Middle School Special Education In-School Coordinators (ISC)

Arnall Middle - Kimberly Bocchino

Blake Bass Middle - Lisa Strickland

East Coweta Middle - Jill Scoggins

Evans Middle - Debbie Pate

Lee Middle - Antoinette Smith

Madras Middle - Kip Durden

Smokey Road Middle - Loree Stapp

Maggie Brown Alternative - Jennifer Rogers (teacher)

High School Special Education In-School Coordinators (ISC)

East Coweta High - Jaclyn Blair

Newnan High - Elizabeth Lozano-Hensley

Northgate High - Robyn Ridgeway/Jennifer Willis

Northgate Adolescent Program (GNETS) - Suzanne Marshall

WDA Alternative - Nick Tinkey (teacher)

CEC/WBL - Beth Jobe